President Buhari to speak with Trump on phone 3:45 pm today

 President Buhari to speak with Trump on phone 3:45 pm today – Report reaching us some minutes ago indicates that President Muhammadu Buhari will be speaking with the U.S President, Donald Trump today on phone by 3:45 pm local Nigerian time. President Buhari who is still on sick leave will be phoning the U.S President from his London base at 9:45 am Washington time, which is 3:45 pm in Nigeria and 2:45 pm in London. In a series of tweets, the Personal Assistant to Buhari on New Media, Bashir Ahmad confirmed the news.

 According to President Buhari spokesperson, he will also speak on phone with the president of South Africa, Jacob Zuma. As at now, we do not have the reason for the proposed call. But from recent speculations, it may be a congratulatory call to President Trump over his emergence as the 45th President of the United State of America from the Nigerian President. On this courtesy call, President Buhari will, make Nigeria’s fight on global warming, fight against corruption and the various steps taken to salvage the country from recession known to Mr Trump.
President Buhari to speak with Trump on phone 3:45 pm today
 Speculation have it that President Buhari will also seek the U.S support in the fight against corruption, economic growth of Nigeria and other interests which should include the fight against Corruption.
 It should be noted that President Buhari has been away in London on a working leave which initially was to last for ten days but was extended indefinitelydue to his deteriorating health. Currently, the ten days have elapsed so that results from the series of test President Buhari did while on vacation will be out, his letter to the National Assembly had read has indicated so.
 President Buhari to speak with Trump on phone 3:45 pm today

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*